School Sport ACT > Sports > Touch Football

Touch Football

Upcoming Touch Football Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Touch Football History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football (SSACT Endorsed)
Deliverer Touch Football ACT
Dates

 

Belconnen & North/Gungahlin (5/6) –

South/Weston & Tuggeranong (5/6) –

Entry Details To be supplied by Touch Football ACT directly to School Sport Coordinators
Format Gala day for all ACT regions; boys and girls. Grades 3/4 will be held as a community events run by Touch Football ACT. Please refer to SSACT calendar of events found on the homepage
Touch Football ACT Contact Kim Wilmshurst
kim.wilmshurst@touchfootball.com.au
Primary Region Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Ian Bottomley Hawker Primary ian.bottomley@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Deb Gordon Harrison School deborah.gordon@ed.act.edu.au
South/Weston Mark Robson Forrest Primary School mark.robson@ed.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Brett Maron Farrer Primary School Brett.maron@ed.act.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Touch Football ACT Liaison
Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
 

 Secondary North (7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 4/3/2022

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Travis Passier Travis.passier@ed.act.edu.au

UC High School

Secondary South (7-10)

 

Date

Girls & Boys – 2/3/2022

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
  James Plowman James.plowman@ed.act.edu.au

Lanyon High School

 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 1/4/2022

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Angus Balmaks  Daramalan College  angus.balmaks@daramalan.act.edu.au

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Touch Football
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

14th August – 19th August 2022

Venue/Host State

Territory Rugby League Stadium, Darwin (NT)

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
12&U Boys Team Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 15&U Touch Football
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

14th August – 19th August 2022

Venue/Host State

Territory Rugby League Stadium, Darwin (NT)

15&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
15&U Boys Team Coach
Manager