School Sport ACT > Sports > Touch Football

Touch Football

Upcoming Touch Football Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Touch Football History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football (Years 5/6 SSACT Endorsed)
Deliverer Touch Football ACT
Dates

 

2 May – Years 5/6 South Gala Day ( Tugg + S/W Regions)

4 May – Years 5/6 North Gala Day (Belc + N/G Regions)

Entry Details To be supplied by Touch Football ACT directly to School Sport Coordinators
Format Gala day for all ACT regions; boys and girls.
Touch Football ACT Contact Kim Wilmshurst
kim.wilmshurst@touchfootball.com.au
Primary Region Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Thomas Mulquiney Charnwood Dunlop thomas.mulquiney@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin David Hicks Harrison School DavidJ.Hicks@ed.act.edu.au
South/Weston Mark Robson Forrest Primary School mark.robson@ed.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Brett Maron Farrer Primary School Brett.maron@ed.act.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Touch Football ACT Liaison

 

Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
 

 Secondary North (7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 3rd March 2023

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Travis Passier Travis.passier@ed.act.edu.au

UC High School

Secondary South (7-10)

 

Date

Girls & Boys – 1st March 2023

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
  James Plowman James.plowman@ed.act.edu.au

Lanyon High School

 
ASC (7-10) Date

Girls & Boys – 14th March 2023

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
 

 

 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 4th April 2023

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Angus Balmaks angus.balmaks@daramalan.act.edu.au

Daramalan College

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Touch Football

School Sport Australia Championship Dates

13th August – 18th August 2023

Venue/Host State

Darwin, NT

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
12&U Boys Team Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 15&U Touch Football
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

13th August – 18th August 2023

Venue/Host State

Darwin, NT

15&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
15&U Boys Team Coach
Manager