School Sport ACT > Sports > Touch Football

Touch Football

Upcoming Touch Football Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Touch Football History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football (SSACT Endorsed)
Deliverer Touch Football ACT
Dates

 

Belconnen & North/Gungahlin (5/6) –15/03/2021

South/Weston & Tuggeranong (5/6) – 16/03/2021

Entry Details To be supplied by Touch Football ACT directly to School Sport Coordinators
Format Gala day for all ACT regions; boys and girls. Grades 3/4 will be held as a community events run by Touch Football ACT. Please refer to SSACT calendar of events found on the homepage. Cancelled
Touch Football ACT Contact Kim Wilmshurst
kim.wilmshurst@touchfootball.com.au
Primary Region Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Ian Bottomley Hawker PS ian.bottomley@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Deborah Gordon Harrison School deborah.gordon@ed.act.edu.au
South/Weston Mark Robson Forrest PS mark.robson@ed.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Brett Maron Farrer PS brett.maron@ed.act.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Touch Football ACT Liaison
Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
 

 Secondary North (7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 04/03/2021

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
 Brad Lynch Bradley.lynch@ed.act.edu.au

Gold Creek HS

Secondary South (7-10)

 

Date

Girls & Boys – 05/03/2021

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
  James Plowman James.Plowman@ed.act.edu.au

Lanyon HS

 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 01/04/2021

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Jamaya Ferguson Jamaya.ferguson@daramalan.act.edu.au

Daramalan

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Touch Football
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
12&U Boys Team Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 15&U Touch Football
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

15&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
15&U Boys Team Coach
Manager