School Sport ACT > Sports > Touch Football

Touch Football

Upcoming Touch Football Teams

2022 12&U Touch Football Boys
Date of Team
20/04/2022 - 13/06/2022

Find out more information about the trialling process and registering students

Attachments

Touch Football History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football (SSACT Endorsed)
Deliverer Touch Football ACT
Dates

 

Belconnen & North/Gungahlin (5/6) – 2nd June 2022

South/Weston & Tuggeranong (5/6) – 31st May 2022

Entry Details To be supplied by Touch Football ACT directly to School Sport Coordinators
Format Gala day for all ACT regions; boys and girls. Grades 3/4 will be held as a community events run by Touch Football ACT. Please refer to SSACT calendar of events found on the homepage
Touch Football ACT Contact Kim Wilmshurst
kim.wilmshurst@touchfootball.com.au
Primary Region Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Ian Bottomley Hawker Primary ian.bottomley@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin David Jess Harrison School David.Jess@ed.act.edu.au
South/Weston Mark Robson Forrest Primary School mark.robson@ed.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Brett Maron Farrer Primary School Brett.maron@ed.act.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Touch Football
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Touch Football ACT Liaison

Due to the announcement from the ACT Education Directorate, via ACT Health, that to minimise the impact of COVID on schools cohorting (separation of year groups on campus and on excursions) will continue into Term 1 2022 and mixed school/cohort excursions will not be permitted, the SSACT Secondary Touch Football Program cannot take place in Term 1. School Sport ACT is aiming to move the program to Term 4 and will be sharing information with each schools’ Sport Coordinator as details are finalised.

Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
 

 Secondary North (7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – Postponed

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Travis Passier Travis.passier@ed.act.edu.au

UC High School

Secondary South (7-10)

 

Date

Girls & Boys – Postponed

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
  James Plowman James.plowman@ed.act.edu.au

Lanyon High School

 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – Postponed

Venue

Deakin Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Angus Balmaks  Daramalan College  angus.balmaks@daramalan.act.edu.au

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Touch Football
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

30th October – 4th November 2022

Venue/Host State

Wagga Wagga, NSW

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
12&U Boys Team Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 15&U Touch Football
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Dates

30th October – 4th November 2022

Venue/Host State

Wagga Wagga, NSW

15&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
15&U Boys Team Coach
Manager