Hockey

Upcoming Hockey Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Hockey History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Hockey  (Community Event)
Deliverer Hockey ACT
Dates ACT – 08/10/2021
Entry details Entry information will be sent from Hockey ACT to each school’s School Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
Format J – Ball Primary Day; 6 aside/ 9 a team.

One day event, which incorporates all ACT regions.

Hockey ACT Contact Emilie Hall – Game Development & Participation Coordinator

E: emilie.hall@hockeyact.org.au

Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen  

Ben Sterland

 

Evatt ben.sterland@ed.act.edu.au
North/

Gungahlin

Ian Blackwell

Richard Hudson

Neville Bonner Ian.blackwell@ed.act.edu.au

Richard.hudson@ed.act.edu.au

South/

Weston

Mandy Lee Garran Mandy.lee@ed.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Suzi Foley Namadji School Suzi.foley@ed.act.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Hockey
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Hockey ACT Liaison
Entry details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
ACT

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 23/06/2021

Venue

National Hockey Centre – Lyneham

Event Coordinator Name

Megan Taylor

Email and School

Megan.taylor@ed.act.edu.au

Telopea Park School

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Hockey
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager
12&U Boys Team Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 16&U Hockey
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

16&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
16&U Boys Team Coach
Manager