Hockey

Upcoming Hockey Teams

2024 12&U Hockey Boys
Date of Team
06/05/2024 - 29/05/2024

Find out more information about the trialling process and registering students

2024 12&U Hockey Girls
Date of Team
06/05/2024 - 29/05/2024

Attachments

Hockey History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Hockey  (Community Event)
Deliverer Hockey ACT
Dates Events & Dates still to be supplied
Entry details Entry information will be sent from Hockey ACT to each school’s School Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
Format J – Ball Primary Day; 6 aside/ 9 a team.

One day event, which incorporates all ACT regions.

Hockey ACT Contact  Participation and Inclusion Coordinator

E: participation@hockeyact.org.au

Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Suzi Foley Miles Franklin School suzi.foley@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Richard Hudson Neville Bonner Primary School richard.hudson@ed.act.edu.au
South/Weston Mandy Lee Yarralumla Primary School mandy.lee@ed.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Josh McGrath St Anthony’s Primary School josh.mcgrath1@cg.catholic.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Hockey
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Hockey ACT Liaison
Entry details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
ACT

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys – 13/6/2024

Venue

National Hockey Centre – Lyneham

Event Coordinator Name

Izzy D’Ambrosio

Email and School

Gold Creek School –  isabella.dambrosio@ed.act.edu.au

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Hockey
School Sport Australia Championships Dates

18th – 23rd August 2024

Venue/Host State

Cairns, QLD

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach Kate O’Keefe Mother Teresa School
Manager Tricia Butters Weetangera School tricia.butters@ed.act.edu.au
12&U Boys Team Coach Peta MacKinnon Canberra Grammar School
Manager Ben Macintyre St Bede’s Primary School ben.macintyre@cg.catholic.edu.au

 

ACT State Representative Team – 15&U Hockey
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

27th July – 3rd August 2024

Venue/Host State

Gold Coast, QLD

15&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach Naomi Evans Canberra High School
Manager Toni Hennessy Alfred Deakin High School toni.stewart@ed.act.edu.au
15&U Boys Team Coach James Borrett
Manager Tim Pike Lake Tuggeranong College tim.pike@ed.act.edu.au