School Sport ACT > Sports > Australian Football

Australian Football

Upcoming Australian Football Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Australian Football Results and History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Australian Football (SSACT Endorsed)
Deliverer AFL Canberra
Dates South/Weston Cup – 14/6/2022
Belconnen Cup – 23/5/2022
North/Gungahlin Cup – 23/6/2022
Tuggeranong Cup – 7/6/2022
Finals –
Entry details Entry information will be sent from AFL Canberra to each school’s School Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
Format Four Regional Canberra Primary Cup Days – based on the four Primary regions of Belconnen, North/Gungahlin, South/Weston and Tuggeranong.
AFL Canberra Contact Jessica Connor – Game Development Coordinator

E: jessica.connor@afl.com.au

Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Kris Archibald Mt Rogers Primary Kristopher.archibald@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Tamara Wilkinson Emmaus sport@emmaus.act.edu.au
South/Weston Amanda Beresford Curtin Primary School Amanda.Beresford@ed.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Australian Football (Community Events)
Deliverer AFL Canberra
Dates Regional Dates for North, South, Years 7/8, 9/10, Boys and Girls can be found on the SSACT Calendar of Events on the website homepage or by contacting AFL Canberra
Entry and Format Details Entry information will be sent from AFL Canberra to each school’s School Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
AFL Canberra Contact Jessica Connor – Game Development Coordinator

E: jessica.connor@afl.com.au

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Australian Football
School Sport
Australia
Championship
Dates

6th August – 13th August 2022

Venue/Host State

Karen Rolten Oval & Park 25, Adelaide (SA)

12&U Boys Team Team Official School Email
Coach  Will Anderson

Assistant Coach Dale Argall

Wanniassa

 

Manager Lynnet Bridgfoot plbridgfoot@optusnet.com.au
12&U Girls Team Coach Nick Brimacombe

Assistant Coach Lauren Bird

Manager  Dianna Resiak Ngunnawal PS dianna.resiak@ed.act.edu.au

 

ACT State Representative Team -15&U Australian Football
School Sport
Australia
Championship
Dates

23rd July – 30th July 2022

Venue/Host State
Lavington Sports Ground, Lavington (NSW)
15&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach  Leo Lahey

Assistant Coach Taylah Bacon

 

 

 

taylah.bacon@gmail.com

Manager
15&U Boys Team Coach Richard Williams

Assistant Coach Jarrod Howard

 

 

 

 

Manager Mitchell Lamb Amaroo HS Mitchell.Lamb@ed.act.edu.au