School Sport ACT > Sports > Track and Field

Track and Field

Upcoming Track and Field Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

  • 2019 SSACT 13&O Track & Field ACT Championship Results

    Download File
  • 2019 SSACT 12&U Track & Field ACT Championship Results

    Download File
  • SSACT Big 3 Age Eligibility, Event Specifications and Qualifying Numbers

    Download File

Details

12&U Regional Events – Track and Field
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator
Dates & Venue South/Weston 18/08/2021 Woden Park
Belconnen 20/08/2021 AIS
Tuggeranong 25/08/2021 Woden Park
North/Gungahlin 27/08/2021 AIS
ACT Championship 07/09/2021 Woden Park
Entry Details Will be provided to School Sport Coordinators from the relevant Event Coordinator as listed below.
Format
Regions to hold one day events.

12-year olds attending High School will attend their relevant Secondary Regional event, and if they qualify will go onto the 12&U ACT Championship.

Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Ryan Matchett St Monica’s Ryan.matchett@cg.catholic.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Natasha Felix Amaroo Natasha.felix@ed.act.edu.au
South/Weston Louise Burrows

Cherylee Kuypers

CGGS

CGGS

Louise.burrows@cggs.act.edu.au

Cherylee.Kuypers@cggs.act.edu.au

Tuggeranong Suzi Foley Namadgi School Suzi.foley@ed.act.edu.au
ACT Event

Coordinator

Suzi Foley Namadgi School Suzi.foley@ed.act.edu.au

 

13&O Regional Events – Track and Field
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator
Dates & Venues South 30/08/2021 Woden Park
North 01/09/2021 AIS
ACT Championship 14/09/2021 AIS
Entry Details Will be provided to School Sport Coordinators from the relevant Event Coordinator as listed below.
Format Regions to hold one day events.

12-year olds attending High School will attend their relevant Secondary Regional event, and if they qualify will go onto the 12&U ACT Championship.

North John Fitzgerald Lyneham HS John.fitzgerald@ed.act.edu.au
South Lindsey Pike Alfred Deakin HS Lindsey.pike@ed.act.edu.au
ACT Championship John Fitzgerald Lyneham HS John.fitzgerald@ed.act.edu.au

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Track and Field
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

12&U Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Senior Manager 

 

Manager