School Sport ACT > Sports > Track and Field

Track and Field

Upcoming Track and Field Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

  • SSACT 13&O ACT Track and Field Championship Program of Events

    Download File
  • SSACT 12&U ACT Track and Field Championship Program of Events

    Download File
  • 2022 SSACT 12&U Track and Field State Team Selection Criteria & Process

    Download File
  • 2022 SSACT 12&U Track and Field State Team Request for Selection Consideration

    Download File
  • 2022 SSACT Primary Track and Field General Information and Rules of Competition

    Download File
  • 2022 SSACT Primary Regions Track and Field Program of Events

    Download File
  • 2022 SSACT Secondary Regions Track and Field Program of Events

    Download File
  • 2022 Secondary Track and Field General Information and Rules of Competition

    Download File
  • SSACT Big 3 Age Eligibility, Event Specifications and Qualifying Numbers

    Download File
  • 2022 Athletics ACT Winter Series 4 Sept - Secondary Speciality Events for All Schools Selection

    Download File
  • 2022 Athletics ACT Winter Series 18 Sept - Secondary Speciality Events for All Schools Selection

    Download File

Details

12&U Regional Events – Track and Field
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator
Dates & Venue South/Weston 16/8/2022 Woden Park
Belconnen 18/8/2022 AIS
Tuggeranong 31/8/2022 Woden Park
North/Gungahlin 25/8/2022 AIS
ACT Championship 8/9/2022 Woden Park
Entry Details Will be provided to School Sport Coordinators from the relevant Event Coordinator as listed below.
Format
Regions to hold one day events.

Turning 12-year olds attending High School will attend their relevant Secondary Regional event, and if they qualify will go onto the 12&U ACT Championship.

Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Ryan Matchett St Monica’s Primary School ryan.matchett@cg.catholic.edu.au
North/Gungahlin  Natasha Felix Amaroo School Natasha.felix@ed.act.edu.au
South/Weston        Dan Fulton St Judes Primary School dan.fulton@cg.catholic.edu.au
Tuggeranong          David Matthews Fadden Primary School david.matthews@ed.act.edu.au
ACT Event

Coordinator

Natasha Felix Amaroo School Natasha.felix@ed.act.edu.au

 

13&O Regional Events – Track and Field
Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator
Dates & Venues South 1/9/2022  Woden Park
North 30/8/2022  AIS
ACT Championship 13/9/2022 AIS
Entry Details Will be provided to School Sport Coordinators from the relevant Event Coordinator as listed below.
Format Regions to hold one day events.

Turning 12-year olds attending High School will attend their relevant Secondary Regional event, and if they qualify will go onto the 12&U ACT Championship.

North Grant Davoren Lyneham High School Grant.Davoren@ed.act.edu.au
South Lindsey Pike

Jade Reid

Alfred Deakin High School

Caroline Chisholm School

Lindsey.pike@ed.act.edu.au   

Jade.reid@ed.act.edu.au 

ACT Championship Paul Mead

Monique Foran

Marist College

St Mary Mackillop College

paulmead@mcc.act.edu.au

Monique.Foran@mackillop.act.edu.au

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Track and Field
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

17th November –  21st November 2022

Venue/Host State

QLD Sports & Athletics Centre

(QLD)

12&U Team Team Official School Email
Coach – Craig White Turner Primary School Craig.White@ed.act.edu.au
Coach/Manager – Marnie Gigliotti

Manager –  Molly Sturgiss

Manager – Kieran Angel

Queanbeyan South Public Shool

 

 

 

marniegigliotti@bigpond.com

mollysturgiss01@gmail.com

 

kieran.angel@ed.act.edu.au

13&o State Team is selected by Athletics ACT for representation at Athletics Australia All Schools, this team is not a SSACT team