School Sport ACT > Sports > Football (Soccer)

Football (Soccer)

Upcoming Football (Soccer) Teams

2022 12&U Football (Soccer) Girls
Date of Team
19/05/2022 - 20/07/2022

Find out more information about the trialling process and registering students

2022 12&U Football (Soccer) Boys
Date of Team
19/05/2022 - 27/06/2022

Attachments

Football (Soccer) History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Football
Deliverer SSACT
Dates North/Gungahlin – Date TBC

South/Weston – Date TBC

Tuggeranong –  Date TBC

Belconnen – Wednesday 11 August – National Hockey Centre

 

Entry details
Format Year 5/6, separate Boys and Girls team
Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Brooke Estreich

Suzi Foley

Macgregor PS

Miles Franklin PS

Brooke.Estreich@ed.act.edu.au

Suzi.Foley@ed.act.edu.au

North/Gungahlin Dean Joy & Natalie Edwards Palmerston School Dean.joy@ed.act.edu.au

Natalie.edwards@ed.act.edu.au

South/Weston Ged Galvin Marist College Jnr gedgalvin@mcc.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Vladimir Susko Calwell Primary School Vladimir.Susko@ed.act.edu.au

 

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Football
 Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Capital Football Liaison
Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
Secondary South

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys (7/8) – 9/8/2022

Girls & Boys (9/10) – 15/8/2022

Venue

Mawson Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
7/8 – Mike Brady

9/10 – Megan Taylor

 

Orana    Mike.Brady@oranaschool.com

Telopea Park School            Megan.taylor@ed.act.edu.au

 

 

Secondary North

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys (7/8) – 11/8/2022

Girls & Boys (9/10) – 17/8/2022

Venue

Dickson Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Hakan Cosan Harrison School  Hakan.cosan@ed.act.edu.au
 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date

25/8/2022

Venue

Dickson Playing Fields

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Melba Copland Secondary School

Harrison School

 

 

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Football (Soccer)
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

16th October – 21st October 2022

Venue/Host State

TBC

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach Rey Castro
Manager Jess Giovinazzo Jessica.giovinazzo@merici.act.edu.au
12&U Boys Team Coach Tony Olivera tolivera@iinet.net.au
Manager 

 

ACT State Representative Team – 16U & 18U Football (Soccer)
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

11th September – 16th September 2022

Venue/Host State

Valentine Sports Park, Sydney (NSW)

18&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach Tom Crossley
Manager Sarah Murcutt Sarah.Murcutt@ed.act.edu.au
16&U Boys Team Coach Ahmed Ugool
Manager Darren McCrea Wanniassa School darren.mccrea@ed.act.edu.au