School Sport ACT > Sports > Football (Soccer)

Football (Soccer)

Upcoming Football (Soccer) Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Football (Soccer) History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Football
Deliverer SSACT
Dates TBC
Entry details
Format
Foobtall Canberra Contact
Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Syed Ahmad Lathan PS syed.ahmad@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Dean Joy

Natalie Edwards

Palmerston Dean.joy@ed.act.edu.au

Natalie.edwards@ed.act.edu.au

South/Weston Alan Keogh Maristv alan.keogh@mcc.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Vladimir Susko Calwell PS Vladimir.susko@ed.act.edu.au

 

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Football
 Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Capital Football Liaison
Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
Secondary South

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys (7/8) – 03/08/2021

Girls & Boys (9/10) – 09/08/2021

Venue

Mawson Playing Fields (TBC)

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Mark Vanderstoep (7/8 & 9/10 Boys)

 

Megan Taylor (7/8 & 9/10 Girls)

Mark.vanderstoep@tcs.act.edu.au

Trinity Christian College

 

megan.taylor@ed.act.edu.au

Telopea Park

 

Secondary North

(7-10)

Date

Girls & Boys (7/8) – 05/08/2021

Girls & Boys (9/10) – 11/08/2021

Venue

Dickson Playing Fields (TBC)

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Andrew Hiscocks (7/8 & 9/10 Boys)

 

Farah Atallah (7/8 & 9/10 Girls)

Andrew.hiscocks@ed.act.edu.au

Melba Copeland Secondary School

 

Farah.atallah@ed.act.edu.au

Harrison School

 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date

19/08/2021

Venue

TBC

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Mark Vanderstoep                                                           

Mark.vanderstoep@tcs.act.edu.au

Trinity Christian College

 

 

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Football (Soccer)
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

12&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
12&U Boys Team Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 16U & 18U Football (Soccer)
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

18&U Girls Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager 
16&U Boys Team Coach
Manager