School Sport ACT > Sports > Netball

Netball

Upcoming Netball Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Netball History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Netball (SSACT Endorsed)
Deliverer Netball ACT
Dates North/Gungahlin (5/6 Girls & Mixed) – 18/03/2021

South/Weston (5/6 Girls & Mixed) – 19/03/2021

Belconnen (5/6 Girls & Mixed) – 25/03/2021

Tuggeranong (5/6 girls & Mixed) – 26/03/2021

ACT Finals (5/6 girls & Mixed) – 07/05/2021

Entry details TBC by Netball ACT
Format Round Robin to progress into finals day.
Netball ACT Contact Lachie O’Sullivan

Participation Coordinator

E: lachie@netballact.com.au

Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen Meg Signor Macquarie PS Meg.signor@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Kellie Quirk Holy Spirit Kellie.quirk@cg.catholic.edu.au
South/Weston Breena Walshe St Benedict’s breena.walshe@cg.catholic.edu.au
Tuggeranong Amelia Clay Bonython Amelia.Clay@ed.act.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Netball
 Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Netball ACT Liaison
Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.
Secondary South

(7-10)

Date

Girls – 17/08/2021

Boys – 24/08/2021

Venue

Calwell Netball Courts, Calwell (TBC)

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Brad Jones bradley.jones@ed.act.edu.au

Mount Stromlo

 

Secondary North

(7-10)

Date

Girls – 20/08/2021

Boys – 26/08/2021

Venue

Lyneham Netball Centre (TBC)

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Courtney Watt

 

Sara Thompson

Courtney.watt@ed.act.edu.au

Amaroo School

 

sarat@emmaus.act.edu.au

Emmaus

 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date

Boys & Girls – 08/09/2021

Venue

Lyneham Netball Centre (TBC)

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Grace Hammond

 

Emma Kennedy

Grace.hammond@sfx.act.edu.au

St Francis Xavier

 

Emma.Kennedy@merici.act.edu.au

Merici College

 

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Netball
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

12&U Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 15&U Netball
Due to the ongoing concerns of all Education Directorates nationwide regarding COVID-19 impact on student interstate travel with unpredictable border closures, the School Sport Australia Board has made the decision to cancel all 2021 SSA Championships. SSACT is investigating other options for students to compete and represent the ACT in School Sport this year, please follow SSACT on FB to keep informed.
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

 

Venue/Host State

 

15&U Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager