School Sport ACT > Sports > Netball

Netball

Upcoming Netball Teams

No trials currently open for registrations

Attachments

Netball History

Details

Primary Regional Opportunity – Netball (SSACT Endorsed)
Deliverer Netball ACT
Dates North/Gungahlin (5/6 Girls & Mixed) – 16/6/2022

South/Weston (5/6 Girls & Mixed) – 24/6/2022

Belconnen (5/6 Girls & Mixed) – 28/6/2022

Tuggeranong (5/6 girls & Mixed) – 29/6/2022

ACT Finals (5/6 girls & Mixed) – 12/8/2022

Entry details TBC by Netball ACT
Format Round Robin to progress into finals day.
Netball ACT Contact Maddie Baker

Participation Coordinator

Email: maddie.baker@netballact.com.au

Regional Teacher Points of Contact Belconnen David McGibbon Lyneham Primary School david.mcgibbon@ed.act.edu.au
North/Gungahlin Kellie Quirk Holy Spirit  Kellie.quirk@cg.catholic.edu.au
South/Weston Louise Burrows Canberra Girls Grammar Jnr louise.burrows@cggs.act.edu.au
Tuggeranong Amelia Clay Bonython Primary School amelia.clay@ed.act.edu.au

 

Secondary Regional Opportunity – Netball
 Deliverer SSACT + Teacher Event Coordinator + Netball ACT Liaison
Entry Details Entry information will be sent from the respective Even Coordinator listed below to each school’s Sport Coordinator, requesting school based team entries.

Secondary Boys compete as an ACT day due to limited numbers

Secondary South Girls

(7-10)

Date: 23/8/2022
Venue

Calwell Netball Courts

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Brad Jones Mt Stromlo    bradley.jones@ed.act.edu.au
 

Secondary North Girls

(7-10)

Date: 26/8/2022
Venue

Lyneham Netball Centre

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Grace Hammond

Emma Kennedy

St Francis Xavier College   Grace.hammond@sfx.act.edu.au

Merici College Emma.Kennedy@merici.act.edu.au

 
ACT Secondary Finals

(7-10)

Date: 

Girls – 15/9/2022

Boys – 7/9/2022

Venue

Girls:  Calwell Netball Courts

Boys: Lyneham Netball Centre

 

Event Coordinator Name Email and School
Girls – Brad Jones

Boys – Courtney Watt & Sara Thompson

Mt Stromlo bradley.jones@ed.act.edu.au

Amaroo School & Emmaus – sarat@emmaus.act.edu.au  Courtney.Watt@ed.act.edu.au

 

 

ACT State Representative Team – 12&U Netball
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

17th September – 23rd September 2022

Venue/Host State

Illawarra Sports Stadium, Berkeley  (NSW)

12&U Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager

 

ACT State Representative Team – 15&U Netball
School Sport Australia Championship Dates

24th July – 29th July 2022

Venue/Host State

Solarhub ACT Netball Centre, Lyneham (ACT)

15&U Team Team Official School Email
Coach
Manager