School Sport ACT > About us > Regional Schools Sport Advisory Group

Regional Schools Sport Advisory Group


The Regional School Sport Advisory Group (RSSAG), was established in 2011 when the ACT Primary School Sport Association (ACTPSSA) and ACT Secondary School Sport Association (ACTSSSA) merged to be under the one umbrella overseen by representatives from each of the six regions. It is is an advisory group to the ACT School Sport Council.

Members of the RSSAG comprise of a School Principal as Chair , the six Regional Presidents and representatives for; Government Colleges, Association of Independent Schools, Catholic Education Office, Associated Southern Colleges, School Sport ACT and the Education Directorate.

The group meets four times a year to discuss and resolve issues that arise from administering School Sport in the ACT. It is responsible for ensuring that all ACT regional and state events are organised and held in an appropriate manner that instils a correct code of conduct amongst all competitors, managers and spectators.

 Julie Douglas
Chair of the Regional School Sport Advisory Group


2020 RSSAG Members

ChairJulie DouglasSt Bedes Primary School
Deputy ChairAmanda BeresfordCurtin Primary School
SecretaryJamaya FergusonDaramalan College
Secondary North Region PresidentKelly GoochUC Kaleen High School
Secondary South Region PresidentMark VanderstoepTrinity Christian School
Primary Belconnen Region PresidentEmmalene Burriss Mt Rogers Primary School
Primary North /Gungahlin Region PresidentKellie QuirkHoly Spirit Primary School
Primary South /Weston Region PresidentAmanda BeresfordCurtin Primary School
Primary Tuggeranong Region PresidentJon TuckerCharles Conder Primary School
College Sport RepresentativeDave HromowLake Tuggeranong College
ASC RepresentativeJamaya FergusonDaramalan College
Independent Schools RepresentativeMark VanderstoepTrinity Christian School
Catholic Education Office Sherree BushArchdiocesan Sport Coordinator
SSACT RepresentativeLiz YuenSchool Sport ACT
ED RepresentativeJake NaylorAssistant Director
PE and Sport

2020 Regional Information