School Sport ACT Excellence in Sport Award Recipients

Specific award criteria can be found on the Information and Nomination Form in website Resources Note: All Rounder, Sportsmanship, Leadership, School Participation categories introduced 2016, Team Achievement and Official of the Year categories introduced 2017 and Chair Award introduced 2018. If blank for Boys or Girls – no nominations were received in that category. 2020 and 2021 were COVID impacted, no awards.

Year	School Participation	Belconnen High	Year	School Participation	Throsby School
2022	Award	School		Award	
2023	Team Achievement	12&U Boys Hockey	2022	Team Achievement	15&U Girls Volleyball
	Award	Team	-	Award	Team
	Official of the Year	Chris Jones		Official of the Year	Cathryn Thomas
	Award	ACT Golf Convener		Award	Swimming Team Senior
		18&U Golf Manager	-		Manager
	Chair Award	Sandra Hughes		Chair Award	Julie Douglas
		Touch Football Coach			RSSAG Chair and
		and Manager			ACTSSC Member
	12&U Achievement	Elsie Hamilton		12&U Achievement	Lily Young
	Award	(St Matthew's PS)		Award	(St Clare's College)
		Sioeli Hifo			Nate Korbl
		(Good Shepherd PS)			(Latham Primary)
	12&U	Emilia Tripodi		12&U	Emilia Tripodi
	All Rounder Award	(Burgmann Anglican)		All Rounder Award	(Burgmann Anglican)
		Joseph Rutten			Ben Callaway
		(St Anthony's PS)			(Marist College)
	12&U Sportsmanship	Harry Clark		12&U Sportsmanship	Poppy Tucker
	Award	(Daramalan College)		Award	(Bonython Primary)
					Ashton Poole
					(Fraser Primary)
	12&U Leadership	Madison Augur		12&U Leadership	Emily Fogg
	Award	(CGGS)		Award	(Gold Creek School)
		Finn Wiid			Lachlan Corbett
		(Lyneham HS)			(Mt Stromlo HS)
	13&O Achievement	Chloe Douglas-Byrne		13&O Achievement	Chloe Douglas-Byrne
	Award	(CGGS)		Award	(CGGS)
		Elye Dent			Waylon Hayashi
		(Canberra HS)			(Gungahlin College)
	13&O All Rounder	Jade Brazier		13&O All Rounder	Jade Brazier
	Award	(Canberra HS)		Award	(Canberra HS)
		Ryan Gooch			Ryan Gooch
		(Canberra HS)			(Canberra HS)
	13&O Sportsmanship	Max Harris		13&O Sportsmanship	Lucy Piva
	Award	(Canberra HS)		Award	(CGGS)
					Oscar Peterson
					(Campbell HS)
	13&O Leadership	Sophie Weaver		13&O Leadership	Heather Solomon
	Award	(Campbell HS)		Award	(Canberra HS)
		Bailley Corrazza			Michael Paragalli
		(Burgmann Anglican)			(Marist College)

School Sport ACT Excellence in Sport Award Recipients

Specific award criteria can be found on the Information and Nomination Form in website Resources Note: All Rounder, Sportsmanship, Leadership, School Participation categories introduced 2016, Team Achievement and Official of the Year categories introduced 2017 and Chair Award introduced 2018. If blank for Boys or Girls – no nominations were received in that category. 2020 and 2021 were COVID impacted, no awards.

Year	School Participation	St. Bede's Primary	Year	School Participation	St. Vincent's Primary
	Award	School		Award	School
2019	Team Achievement	16&U Boys Hockey	2018	Team Achievement	12&U Girls Basketball
	Award	Team		Award	Team
	Official of the Year	Amelia Cheney		Official of the Year	Dale Argall
	Award	12&U Girls Cricket		Award	12&U Boys Australian
		Coach			Football Coach
	Chair Award	Grant Mairs		Chair Award	Gabe Hodges
		(Baseball)			Touch Football
		Gerard Ryan			
		(Cross Country/ Water Polo)			
	12&U Achievement	Amelia Norton		12&U Achievement	Chloe Smith
	Award (joint winners)	(St. Jude's PS)		Award	(Canberra HS)
		Chloe Douglas-Byrne			Cameron Myers
		(CGGS)			(Aranda PS)
	12&U	Meaghann Scott		12&U	Zyanya Holloway
	All Rounder Award	(Holy Family PS)		All Rounder Award	(Torrens PS)
		Johnny Demamiel			Hayden Wearne
		(Fadden PS)			(Burgmann Anglican)
	12&U Sportsmanship	Ellie Challenger		12&U Sportsmanship	Gabrielle Dahms
	Award	(St. Jude's PS)		Award	(Ainslie PS)
					Hayden Wearne
	400111 1 1:			400111	(Burgmann Anglican)
	12&U Leadership	Jessica Eichner		12&U Leadership	Sophie McInerney
	Award	(Wanniassa Hills PS)		Award	(St Mary Mackillop) Charlie Camus
	1280 Ashievement	Abbay Carier		1280 Ashiawana ant	(Telopea Park School)
	13&O Achievement	Abbey Senior		13&O Achievement	Poppy Hancox
	Award	(Harrison School)		Award	(Melrose HS)
		Max Berry			Felix Ford
	13&O All Rounder	(Daramalan College)		13&O All Rounder	(Canberra Grammar)
	Award	Hayley Macdonald (St. Clare's College)		Award	Hannah Cadden
	Awaru	(St. Clare's College) Kyle Gillard		Awaru	(Burgmann Anglican) Gus Lyon
		(Lyneham HS)			(Lyneham HS)
	1280 Sportsmanshir	Maddison Farrah		1280 Sportsmanshin	
	13&O Sportsmanship Award			13&O Sportsmanship Award	Matthew McGrory (Burgmann Anglican)
		(Burgmann Anglican) Taylah Ellems			(Burgmann Anglican) Tallulah Farrow
	13&O Leadership	-		13&O Leadership	
	Award	(Merici College)		Award	(CGGS)

Year	School Participation	St. Thomas More's	Year	School Participation	Gilmore Primary
	Award	Primary School		Award	School
2017	Team Achievement	12&U Girls Golf Team	2016	Team Achievement	Category introduced in
	Award			Award	2017
	Official of the Year	Kate Davoren		Official of the Year	Category introduced in
	Award	Football		Award	2017
	12&U Achievement	Sophie Brennan		12&U Achievement	Category introduced in
	Award	(Holy Family PS)		Award	2017
		Peter Vermeulen			
		(Harrison School)			
	12&U	Emma Kennard		12&U	Hayley Macdonald
	All Rounder Award	(Burgmann School)		All Rounder Award	(CGGS)
		Hayden Todd			

School Sport ACT Excellence in Sport Award Recipients

Specific award criteria can be found on the Information and Nomination Form in website Resources Note: All Rounder, Sportsmanship, Leadership, School Participation categories introduced 2016, Team Achievement and Official of the Year categories introduced 2017 and Chair Award introduced 2018. If blank for Boys or Girls – no nominations were received in that category. 2020 and 2021 were COVID impacted, no awards.

	(Miles Franklin PS)		Kolya Kirpson-Colley (UC HS Kaleen)
12&U Sportsmanship Award	Caitlin McCreedy (Melba Copland SS)	12&U Sportsmanship Award	Emma Kennard (Burgmann Anglican) Jack Mills (St. Monica's PS)
12&U Leadership Award	Hayley Matthew (Amaroo School) Owen Hromow (St John Paul II College)	12&U Leadership Award	Abbie Bailey (Holy Spirit PS) Kade Steele (Miles Franklin PS)
13&O Achievement Award	Abbey Webb (St. Clare's College) Nicholas Taylor (St. Edmund's College)	13&O Achievement Award	Category introduced in 2017
13&O All Rounder Award	Hannah Cadden (Burgmann Anglican)	13&O All Rounder Award	Emily Pease (Lyneham HS) Matthew McGrory (Burgmann Anglican)
13&O Sportsmanship Award	Gabrielle Waller (St. Clare's College)	13&O Sportsmanship Award	Abbey Webb (St. Clare's College) Lachlan Patterson (Burgmann Anglican)
13&O Leadership Award	Hayley Mason (Lake Tuggeranong College) Jay Macdonald (Radford College)	13&O Leadership Award	Tara Melhuish (CGGS) Dominik Turner (Daramalan College)

Year	12&U Awards	Kayla Hardy	Year	12&U Awards	Gabrielle Petersen
		(Burgmann Anglican)			(St Mary Mackillop)
2015		Hayley Macdonald	2014		Layla Rowntree
		(CGGS)			(Kaleen PS)
		Zac Maron			Ben Allen
		(Latham PS)			(Canberra Grammar)
					Daniel Shaw
					(Holy Spirit PS)
	13&O Awards	Talei Forrest		13&O Awards	Tara Melhuish
		(Melrose HS)			(CGGS)
		Maggie Gorham			Jessica Stramandinoli
		(St Francis Xavier)			(St Clare's College)
		Matthew McGrory			Josh Armstrong
		(Burgmann Anglican)			(Burgmann Anglican)
		Adrian Plummer			Patrick Miller
		(Trinity Christian)			(Campbell HS)
				Athletes with a	Lachlan Foote
				Disability Category	(Alfred Deakin HS)
					Ari Gesini
					(Telopea Park School)